Word of the Week: Absquatulate


Absquatulate, meaning to depart, to asconce.

(www. weirdwords.com)

_____________________Use it in a Sentence_____________________

“Oh, goodness – isn’t that Henry at the door?”

“Who?”

“My husband!”

“Is it really? I’d better absquatulate then.”

________________________________________________________

A/N: ADORE! This word is now becoming a permanent fixture in my mental dictionary. I’ll pull it out as a party trick and no one will be offended that I have to leave early because they’ll think I’m up to something terribly important.

~ by mescribe on August 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “Word of the Week: Absquatulate”

  1. Ooooo…this seems like a fun word!

  2. Riiiight? 🙂

  3. What a brilliantly wet sound that word has. Perfect to use when departing in the rain with squelching water-logged shoes.

    • I thoroughly agree with you there! I can see a top-hatted gentleman bowing lightly and excusing himself with “Pardon me, but I do feel the urge to absquatulate.” – his shoes then making that very sound. 🙂

  4. Made me laugh out loud! I may just have to break that word out myself every now and again :).

Leave a Reply

 
