The Mouth-Watery, Totally Savory, Somewhere Above the Rainbow Breakfast Imaginorium Menu


Here it is, here is my Mouth-Watery, Totally Savory, Somewhere Above the Rainbow Breakfast Imaginorium Menu. (It’s a bit pretentious, I’m afraid, but watching cooking shows has totally gone to my head so bear with me.)

Amuse Bouche (yeah, I know):

  • Panfried toast (bitesize) with:
  • Greek yoghurt with a hint of honey
  • A slice of fresh strawberry
  • A nice bite of fried bacon

Main Event:

  • Omelette with mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and fresh herbs (possibly some cheese as well, but just a hint of it, don’t like it to take over from the eggs)
  • Freshly baked bread. One slice with parma ham, one slice with cheese and red bell pepper.
  • A glass of freshly pressed orange juice

To Wind Down:

A small bowl of fruit salad with green apple, mango, strawberry, pomegranate, melon, kiwi, raspberry and orange, served with a dollop of greek yoghurt and strewn with crushed hazelnuts.

Finish with a few mouthfuls of ProViva Pomegranate and Raspberry – a kind of juice that’s really good for you stomach. And it’s delicious.

Do I believe I will actually be able to eat all of this?

We’ll see. 🙂

I’ve incorporated everything I love about breakfast, anyway. How about you? What’s your favorite breakfast?

 

~ by mescribe on February 20, 2011.

3 Responses to “The Mouth-Watery, Totally Savory, Somewhere Above the Rainbow Breakfast Imaginorium Menu”

  1. […] going to post my Mouth-Watery, Totally Savory, Somewhere Above the Rainbow Breakfast Imaginorium Menu in a bit, I think. It’s nothing special, only it is. It really, really […]

  2. You really thought this through huh? 🙂 It looks delish. I would have to say that my favorite breakfast depends on my mood but has equal components of savory and sweet. A waffle with bananas and pecans, some turkey bacon and a bagel with cream cheese. Oh, and a peanut butter milkshake. I know, it makes total sense :). It’s the breakfast of champions or at least that’s what I tell myself.

    • Oh, yes, the balance between savory and sweet is always a huge plus! Mmmmh, waffles. Mmmmmh, bagel with cream cheese. I always had a soft spot for the cinnamon bagels. My goodness, they’re so good! Bagels aren’t big where I am, but I’ll make my own if I get the craving. 🙂 Peanut butter milkshake I’ve never tasted, but it sounds scrumptious! 🙂 Breakfast of champions, it is!

Leave a Reply

 
