Martha, Marcy, May, Marlene


Guess what I’m about to do!

Yes! I’m watching a m.o.v.i.e.

I’m standing in line to go in and see the M movie, as I’m unabashedly deciding to call it for short. I’m excited because the director is in the house for a Q&A and there is something special about watching a movie with the director – or anyone affiliated with it, for that matter – in the same room. I felt it last night for sure! But then Lisa Ohlin is a directing genious! This because she loves her characters and is a storyteller through them – not them for her.

I’m going to try to haul ass to a theatre a few blocks away to see 50/50, which starts at eight-thirty. This ends around eight-fiteen. Cross your fingers I make it, yes?

🙂

Update: I made it with four minutes to spare!

~ by mescribe on November 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
